Highest National Honour in Education Awarded to 22 Colleges and Universities Across the UK

by | 0 comments

His Majesty the King has approved the award of The Queen’s Anniversary Prizes to twenty-two Further and Higher Education institutions across the United Kingdom. The Prize-winners were announced last week and a formal Honours ceremony will take place next year. Sir Damon Buffini, Chair of The Royal Anniversary Trust said “The Queen’s Anniversary Prizes for Higher and Further Education are an integral part of our national Honours system, shining a light on the groundbreaking work taking place in universities and colleges across the UK. All 22 Prize-winners demonstrate excellence, innovation and impact, with many tackling some of the toughest problems we as a society face today.” Congratulations to SCTP member Plumpton College for being named amongst the winners. Click here for more.