ABOUT SCTP

SCTP exists to represent training organisations that deliver Government funded work based learning and pre-employment programmes. It aims to represent its members’ interests and support and inform members in the development of their businesses.

SCTP is one of the largest local provider networks in the country with over 100 members. accounting for SFA/EFA contract values of nearly half a billion pounds.

To see what SCTP is aiming to do to support its members, click here for the 2014-2017 SCTP Business Plan.

There is a diversity in the membership of SCTP which includes:

Members' meetings and Board Meetings take place every two months. See the calendar page for meeting dates.

SCTP listens closely to feedback from its members to ensure that members' needs are met. The results of the latest bi-annual member survey (2015) can be found here.

The organisation is run by a Board of 5 directors elected from the membership led by a Chair and Vice Chair, supported by 2 Co-Executive Directors, a Lead Project Consultant, Events Co-ordinator and Administrator. See below for their names and contact details.

Chair & Treasurer Joanne Bridger Campus Training jo@campustraining.co.uk
Director Charlotte Blant Youthforce charlotte.blant@youthforce.co.uk
Director & Vice Chair Janice Duff Northbrook College j.duff@nbcol.ac.uk
Director Dan Wallman Dv8 Sussex dan.wallman@dv8sussex.com
Co-Executive Director Paul Mitchell SCTP paulmitchell@sctp.org.uk
Co-Executive Director Ann Potterton SCTP annpotterton@sctp.org.uk
Lead Project Consultant Richard Freeman SCTP richardfreeman@sctp.org.uk
Events Co-ordinator Diana Freestone SCTP dianafreestone@sctp.org.uk
Administrator   SCTP  

View SCTP's Memorandum of Association here and Articles of Association here.

SCTP's Approved Policies & Procedures can be found below:

Membership Policy V12 - 06-11-15

Approval Of Associate Members V3 - 5-11-12

Lobbying Procedure V1 - 24-5-13

Directors Expenses Policy V1 July 2010

Health & Safety Policy 2013

Equality & Diversity Policy 2014

 

CALENDAR

You can keep up-to-date by using our online calendar:

CLICK HERE
none

JOIN US

Find out how to become part of SCTP:

CLICK HERE
none